NEW: A New Channel for New Things

I’m on a gap year right now, preparing my college applications. But everyday I find something new on the Internet: a new service, product, movie news, byte sized humor. So NEW is the channel for that. Let me start with something I discovered last night.

I found hitRECord by accident on my facebook News Feed, specifically from the Looper page (the movie ‘Looper’). It showed a video of Rian Johnson and JGL, so I wanted to know what they were talking about. And I found hitRECord. It’s an open online collaborative platform where people can upload any type of media on anything they want and other users can take that creative content and remix it into something else. And together people create art. Check it out: http://www.hitrecord.org/

hitRECord is quite appealing in terms of what you can do on it. There’s a lot of cool and imaginative creative content on a variety of topics all over the world and I can’t wait to try it out formally. Right now from what I’ve seen, there’s a lot of people making professional content so it would be interesting to network and collaborate with them. As a service, I would say that it’s an outlet for people who see something creative in everything and want to share that with the world, but if you’re not that kind of person, then that’s why you have a blog. So far JGL, the biggest Hollywood star of 2012, seems to be a pretty cool cat in my view so avidly supporting this venture. Apart from that, I can’t really say much about hitRECord because it’s relatively new to me as well, but at first glance, it’s a community blog across different media, and that’s pretty cool.

What do you think about hitRECord? Does it interest, excite and amaze you? Or do you feel there’s a lot of people with a lot of time on their hands doing nothing? Comment on it!

Leave a Reply

