What To Do?

What to do, what to do?!
What to do, what to do?!
My mind is so confused!
Like a bag of marbles let loose!

I bite my lips
I drag my shoes
I scratch my neck
I chew my nails

I stretch my shirt

As
L
O
N
G

as I can
And billow it out
Like an inner fan

Outwards, I’m cool
As cool as snow
Inwards, I’m burning
Like an angry volcano

What to do, what to do,
What to do, what to do?
This can’t be difficult,
And yet it’s the most difficult thing ever done.

My heart’s a speeding rocket
I don’t have eyes anymore (o_O)
They popped out of their sockets
And roll on the floor

I feel like disappearing
Where to, I don’t know
So many options in front of me
Why do I have to be so slow?

Clock’s ticking
Grunts blaring
Looks staring
Of people glaring

But…

Which…

One…

I…

“Sir, what would you like today?”

Attribution: Il Grido di Woody/Woody’s Scream by aldoaldoz, CC-BY-NC-SA-2.0

(NaPoWriMo 2013 #24)

Leave a Reply

